the sea was


Been awake since five o'clock. Good thing our local supermarket opens already at six and Sunday mornings are ideal for the weekly grocery shopping. So now I've checked out the American selection of foods and purchased everything from Wasa crispbread to scented candles.

After my nearly two hours shopping the sun has found its way up, the sea was wonderfully beautiful, and on the way home from the store, I met Laura, a wonderful woman who lived in Santa Barbara for almost his entire life. I got to meet her two cats and got a flashlight, two mangoes and bay leaves home with me.

Are now sitting on our terrace with sun on your face, eat Lauras mangoes and think of how beautiful life is. Yesterday's tendency to homesickness has gone over, even if it were more than nice to hug mom, dad and my friends back home.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Linnea

Sv; Tack så mycket! :-)

2012-01-08 @ 23:09:35
URL: http://linnealundstroms.blogg.se/
Postat av: Rossanna

Hoppas att du har haft en trevlig helg. Kram

2012-01-09 @ 09:39:59
URL: http://rossannas.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0